Bikerbnb.com uses cookies.
By continuing to use this website, we assume that you agree to use of these cookies.
If you refuse cookies, Bikerbnb may not work correctly or may even be inaccessible
Read more about our cookies policy

Your Dublin Base

My home is an ongoing project I began over three years ago now. A lot of thought has gone into designing an open living space that has been nothing short of a tranquil retreat for me. During the renovation process, I used as many sustainable (bamboo-check out the kitchen) or reclaimed materials as possible.

Music Room:

Here you will find a chilled out space to sing, play piano or ukulele, record, listen to records or read.

The sofa is super comfortable and opens out as a lounger or double futon (there are 3 settings for the back rest)

Note there is no TV, though WiFi is accessible throughout the house should you have your own devices to stream or watch (the available) DVD's etc.

The Kitchen:

Carefully designed to make the most of the space, while remaining minimal, the kitchen contains storage space, larder, fridge, freezer, gas hob, electric oven, kettle, toaster etc

Note there is no microwave or dishwasher.

The kitchen is stocked with all manner of dried goods, teas, spices and good coffee.

There will be some fruit & veg in the larder and some food in the fridge that will help get you started. I usually also have some emergency food in the freezer too. Shops and supermarkets are very close by.

Up stairs:

The Bathroom

In uplifting orange and fun geometry the bathroom is my favorite room. There is a gorgeous stone sink, simple corner bath, rain-drop shower with endless supply of hot water (efficiently heated at gas boiler), towel warmer radiator.

Soaps & stuff all there for our convenience.

The main Bedroom

One large exceptionally comfortable bed with memory foam yet supportive mattress & feather down duvet. There is also small futon.

Space can be made in the wardrobe and drawers for your belongings, please just let me know if you need this.

The second bedroom.

To the back of the main bedroom is a guest bedroom, here you a 4ft bed with hard matress.

*Please note there are no doors on either rooms, see pictures*

The entrance:

On entering, the stairs will be in front of you, the house alarm is on the wall to the left, in the music room, the kitchen is directly to the right.

Parking

There is a small driveway at the front of my home with a sliding gate that gives access to more secure parking and a garden shed I use to house my bike. Free on street parking is also available.

Garden:

The garden is a work in progress, it is a good space, that will some day be great. Its fenced off from the side entrance.

I travel for work a lot and love using airbnb to meet others and see how homes are designed all over the world. Now that I am at an advanced stage of home renovation, I can offer my home to you to enjoy while I am away.

As this is my home it contains all my belongs. I am happy to share with mature, responsible, respectful people.

Please get in touch and tell me about you, your reason for requesting accommodation & travel needs

Minimum Night Stay : 2
Type of Stay: Self - Catering
Rent Out:
Entire Home
Private Room
Shared Room
Sleeps up to: 3
Room Arrangement:
Single Bed
Single Bed
Double Bed
Double Bed
Sofa bed
Garage Features:
Tool Box
Pressure Gauge
Access to Oil and Lubricant
Off Street Parking
Bike Washing Facilities
Amenities:
Self-catering
Breakfast
Wifi access
TV
Kitchen
Heating
Drying facility
En suite
Air conditioning
An iron
Indoor fireplace
Family/ child friendly
BBQ area
Tea & coffee making facilities
Pet friendly
Washing machine
Tumble dryer
Under floor heating
Shared shower room
Shared toliet
Cancellation policy
14 days prior to booking - full refund
2 days prior to booking - partial refund (without one day cost)